About

The Illinois Cycling Association administers bicycle racing for USA Cycling in Illinois. The ICA's goal is to promote amateur bicycle racing in Illinois by coordinating an organized and balanced race calendar, managing the Illinois Cup points competition, and by fostering effective communication between all racers, clubs, promoters and fans. It is through the commitment of time and energy by the following individuals that the ICA is able to conduct its business. If you are interested in becoming an active participant in the ICA or cycling in Illinois we encourage you to contact us. Here is a link to our Bylaws. Within the bylaws you can find the duties of our board members.

Our business address is:

239 Ironbark Way
Bolingbrook, IL 60440

Officers

President
Bill Barnes
XXX Racing-Athletico
President@IllinoisCycling.org

Vice President
Vanessa Buccella
BFF Racing
VicePres@IllinoisCycling.org

Secretary
Steve Feeherey
South Chicago Wheelmen
Secretary@IllinoisCycling.org

Treasurer
Nikki Cyp
Beverly Bike Vee-Pak
Treasurer@IllinoisCycling.org

Officer-At-Large
Karl Crapse
Wild Card Racing
AtLarge@IllinoisCycling.org

Committees

Marketing, Membership, & Website
Bill Barnes & Vanessa Buccella

Promoter Relations
Promoters@IllinoisCycling.org
Covering all our series and disciplines, including race scheduling

Nikki Cyp, Bill Barnes, Steve Feehery

Dave Fowkes (ICA Technical Director)

Registration, Results, & Technology

RegResults@IllinoisCycling.org

Jason Knauff
Burnham Racing

Nikki Cyp

Bill Barnes

Collegiate Director
Midwest Collegiate Cycling Confernce

Andrew Rizzo
Club Bicicletta

Officials
Officials@IllinoisCycling.org

David Fowkes
Technical Director

Loch Miwa
Motor Cycle Officials Coordinator

Nikki Cyp
Officials Communications Director